wheels,bearings,brakes,and chrome

So today I decided to pull the wheels off the 103 and start doing some work on them. I had already ordered a new set of brakes from treats so I at least planned on placing these on the wheels.new pads

After pulling the wheels off my ocd kicked in and I cleaned and polished the wheels. I think I did a really good job considering what they originally looked like.

rusty wheelshiny

I should have taken more before photos when I first started these where black ad red from tar and rust.

I then placed the pads in, they went in really easy, and seem to be better than the stock pads.

This is how they turned out

So after I was done cleaning them my ocd kicked into overdrive and I decided to check out the bearings and all. Turns out the rear bearing where seized, the front cones where still good though, go figure! Lucky for me My buddy Michael Mike happened to have some bearings laying around so I am going to replace these soon. I am waiting on money right now so this is going to be a real slow project for sure. I am thinking if I dont stick with the stock green color of the bike I may go seafoam green, I have never seen a seafoam green 103 or moped for that matter. More to come


I got all new magura levers in the mail this week, so I will be putting those and the handlebars on soon!

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in mopeds and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to wheels,bearings,brakes,and chrome

  1. Cpt. F says:

    this is the boringest blarg evar.

  2. Paul Hoffman says:

    I have a 1977 or 78 Baretta 44 Sport where are you getting parts i desperatly need a seat either that or re condition old one. Thanks in advance nice work so far on your project it’s fun fixing these things isn’t it. Need any spec I have a manual. Paul

Leave a Reply

