Update Long over due.

So i have come to the conclusion that I suck at blogging about mopeds. I have decided to make this blog more of a priority in hopes that peeps will actually check it out.

peugeot 103 piston hole

peugeot 103 piston hole #2

peugeot 103 piston hole

Where to start…. The Pug is currently sitting in my garage motorless and in shame. After blowing a hole through two new pistons, I have come to the conclusion that the cdi will not work on this bike because My tuning skillz are not as great as some. The cdi was auto advancing during top speeds which actual hurt my top end and melted a sweet whole in my piston, or somethig to that affect. I haven’t made to many changes from the original setup other than A lot of handle bar experimentation, and a brace bar. Here is the most recent pic.

peugeot new bars

peugeot new bars

Thanks to TreatsHq and Naz I should have a running Peugeot in a week or so. Naz was nice enough to take a peek at my motor and even clean it up for me a bit. While he was doing this he noticed I had also shattered my clutch plate. The clutch has been a growing problem on this bike that I think after some naz tuning and me tinkering we have solved.

I spent A lot less time working on the peugeot because of another interest I have had. I purchased a tomos streetmate a while back and was really unsatisfied with its lack of “mopedness” So after getiing ahold of a st frame I merged the two bikes together to form a really great bike. Some think its ugly, but I personally love it. It rides great, stops well, and is as reliable as uncle Norm getting two plasterdĀ  on Thanksgiving. Its a bit slow and I recently added a Blitz pipe to speed up a bit. I will post more about the performance gains and such later. I failed to document the building of this bike which is sad. The bike was built in about three weeks while s]Seattle was snowed in last December. My favorite part about this tomos is the headlight. Its so much brighter than a moped headlight. Its from a bicycle kit I believe.

tomos streetmate SE

tomos streetmate SE

tomos streetmate SE

tomos streetmate SE

tomos streetmate SE

tomos streetmate SE

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in fun, hobies, moped repair, mopeds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

