The Peugeot has many Demons!!!!

So I have been hard at work trying to get the Peugeot back together and running. This bike has had many issues and it doesn’t seem to want to cooperate just yet. After rebuilding the motor again, and riding the bike a bit I discovered a whole in the tank, actually several small holes. I have decided after some research and a gentle nudge from my friend Naz to at least try POR-15 Tank Liner before drilling into my sweet powder coated frame and trying to weld everything shut. I had already kreemed the tank back when I first built the bike. Evidently kreem sucks…. So Here is a pick of the holes.picture-3

The motivation to actually pull my moped apart just hasn’t been around. I finally got in a decent day of tinkering on Monday morning and pulled the Peugeot apart. The funny thing is once I got started I realized how easy it was to separate the frame from the rest of the bike. It was so easy in fact that I felt like a big lazy ass for not doing it earlier. The drive train essentially unbolts in one section, snv15381

The bike came apart so quick I got ahead of myself and forgot there was still about 2 cups of gas in the tank. The gas ended up all over my garage floor. A little kitty litter goes a long way I guess.snv15373

After that is was as simple as detaching some cables and yanking the front fork out.snv15379
Kick butt looking unicycle….

Anyway I still need to acetone the tank and pick up some por 15, updates soon to come soon I hope.

What do you think of this? raised bars on the tomos, yuck kinda comfy though…snv15396

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in fun, hobies, moped repair, mopeds. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Peugeot has many Demons!!!!

  1. wjerlinger says:

    That blue headlight looks pimp! Is it a fog light of some kind? Where did you pick it up at?

Leave a Reply

