The Peugeot Lives….kinda

So I must say the little I have ridden the peugeot has been very fun.
Step One:
Before I get ahead of myself I should say that POR 15 is the best tank sealer in the world. I am truly amazed at how well this product seemed to work. I followed the instructions and a few days later my tank was perfect again. This junk saved my paint job for sure. If you are reading this and are thinking about using kreem DONT!!! I have used both products on the same tank now, and I can tell you that Kreem should just be called Crap, cuz it sucks compared to the POR 15.
POR 15
I ran a blow dryer through the tank to make set up times a bit quicker and to make sure the POR sealed well.
snv15419
Tank sealed!
Step Two:
I was lucky enough to be able to use Seattle mopeds Shop to reassemble the Pug. It worked out mutually well for the shop and me as I am anal retentive about my moped work space and need a clear bench to focus. So I cleaned the shop up a bit too. Anyway I did a bunch of tweaking and reran all my brake cables and such well I had the bike in pieces.
snv15420
snv15421

The Bike is together and rode it around a bunch this last weekend, Unfortunalty it still needs some more tweaking before it is ride able. I got a little too happy and slapped a Naz Spring monkey into my bike, The only weight he had was a 40pounder so my bike wont variate anymore 😦 I have a few on order and I am sure I will be back in business in no time.
snv15433
I also had naz weld up a skid plate to my exhaust because I keep bashing it on right hand turns.
snv15427

Anyway, much more to come so stay tuned.

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in fun, hobies, moped repair, mopeds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

