I blew up my Peugeot Again……… I quit.

So My peugeot has proven to be the fastest moped ever with the longevity of fruit fly. The low end was so intimidating I didnt like it, and I like to go fast period. I had maybe less than an hour of run time on the bike before I blew another hole in my piston, Timing is perfect, seems to have a good squish band, blah blah, I quit mopeds. I am going to sell my soul to the Devil and buy a frickin Honda Big Ruckus. Screw Mopeds Big ruckus’s have reclining seats and cool cup holders.small_cbriders_jim Did I mention all the cool people I might meet by riding one?

But seriously, I feel a bit of a failure. I have blown up three pistons, and inquired the help of many people with much better developed frontal lobes than my own, and I can still not figure this out. The Pug has been a costly venture that I cant honestly continue to justify. Mopeds=fun, But lately the Pug has = fail. And for those of you who do not know Fail+moped= @#$%. Anyway I am not giving up, I am just not sure where to start. I think the kit has got to go, and possibly the stroker crank. I am probably going to ripoff someone else’s setup. I just want the Pug to run and be fun. I am going to play a bit with another cylinder and compare the differences between my current port timing setup with the stroker crank as opposed to that of another kit. The only thing I can see this being is either weird port timing, or my squish band being way to small, and me having insane amounts of compression causing detonation. Pics of blown up parts to come…. @#$%

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I blew up my Peugeot Again……… I quit.

  1. amy says:

    Richmond had a Ruckus gang…. we would always see them drive by as we were on the side of the road fixing something.

Leave a Reply

