OkO Carburetor Arrives!

Carburetors are a funny thing sometimes. I am not a tuning master by any means of the term but i do like to play with carbs. They are simple and cool devices with two key functions. (1) is to distribute oil throughout the motor to lubricate it correctly on a 2 stroke. (2) is to deliver the correct mixture of gas and air to the engine. While playing with the Monza I came to the realization that the AMAL carb that it came with when I purchased the bike was not going to work. The carb functions but unfortunately it also leaks and a new seal kit for this specific carb is about 40 euro, that’s about what I could have bought a new carburetor for so I did. I purchased a 24mm oko carburetor from Treats. This carb is really amazing it’s jets are organized in a nifty box and so are the needles and idle jets (i lose lots of jets). The carb is a flat slide beast, and I am very impressed with the construction of the carb and its features. I need to still buy the hpi and may be a bit closer to landing it due to Rachel’s school refunding us some money. I am also trying to save for a tattoo at the same time so we will see what I get first.

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in fun, mopeds. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OkO Carburetor Arrives!

  1. CJ says:

    flatslide: N i c e.

  2. Pingback: Yamaha RT100 Carb Rebuild/ Cleaning | Her Acai Berry

Leave a Reply

