MaGnUm PoWeR!!!

SNV16955So I have been building a magnum in my living room for a few months now. I am in no rush to finish it and am trying to just take my time. It’s nice to have a clean build in my apartment during the rainy season here in Seattle. Last weekend I went to Naz’s shop and fully assembled the motor. I had it together once already but was unable to get one of the clutch circlips to pop into place. After a little coaxing from the press on my crank and a lot of shiming my clutch was perfect.
This bike is going to be receiving the tillotson carby.SNV16956 It’s a 20mm diaphragm fed carb that requires no jets. I loath removing float bowls over and over again during jetting, so this should be fun. Currently the intake I have is a little off so I am making a transfer spacer for it. To bad all my dremel bits are toast. This is a really rough example of what it will kinda look like.SNV16959 Oh and one more quick thing, the black snowflake mag wheels pictured above are going to be removed and placed on my wife’s puch maxi. My wheels will be a set of 16in tri-spoke korado rims that I purchased off ebay. Lots of fun in threes!pic_005

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MaGnUm PoWeR!!!

  1. further876 says:

    That looks so clean! Can’t wait to see it with the korado wheels.

  2. You should powder coat those wheels! Glow in the dark!

  3. Balky says:

    This is Manet Korado with Puch motor engine.Its made in Slovakia…

Leave a Reply

