The Trimags Have Arrived!

SNV17019Yup the sweet Trimags arrived today from ebay! The reason I wanted these wheels is because they are fairly unique looking. They also  came factory with sealed bearings and 12mm axles. Did I mention they look amazing? Anyway the rear wheel needs new bearings and I think I might actually powdercoat these puppies black. Got any good wheel color suggestions? The snowflakes that are currently on the magnum project will just get swapped over to my wife’s maxi project, so no loss.

Speaking of her maxi project……I have a dilema. GG (Grocery Getter) as my wifes maxi will be called has a bit of weird aluminum oxidation on her e50 cases.At one point it looked likestalactites where growing off the case. I decided to try and boil them a bit to clear some of the gook off but they still look like crap and scrubbing only does so much. Maybe I will try some CLR or oven cleaner, although oven cleaner seems a bit harsh for the aluminum. SNV16986

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Trimags Have Arrived!

  1. Josh says:

    Tite bladez! remember, rim stripes add like 2-3mph on the top end. Also: E50, its not just for breakfast anymore. I would recommend duct taping over the innards and sand blasting the cases, for a sparkly finish.

  2. I could blast them clean for ya.

Leave a Reply

