I Like things other than mopeds too.

So I have always loved how electronics from the 50’s and 60’s worked. They are simple and efficient machines to say the least. I remember taking apart an old fan from the 60’s when I was a kid just to see how it worked. I recently acquired an old school late 50’s 16mm projector from my friend Ian . The projector is in really good shape but doesn’t work. To be honest I dont have any film lying around but I would like to make this work again as it has become an interesting conversation piece in our home. After several beers and sheer boredom I decided to open the projector up and have a look. The problem is actually very simple, after testing the switch (Ian Hinted It could be this) I discovered that it was toast. So I removed the switch and will try to source a new one at Radio Shack tomorrow.  Here are a few pics.

 

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Like things other than mopeds too.

  1. pceut says:

    neat, it makes me happy that it will live again, it was such a great projector, i love how everything is designed to fold up and away for storage.

Leave a Reply

