Sparks Red 8% Total Letdown

Yup, I have to say that the anticipation of this drink in its original form for a moped kid was that of a child awaiting Christmas morning. Unfortunately the FDA shit in our stockings and we got stuck with this crap. Sparks Red is like drinking red antifreeze it’s sweet and nice at first but then the ending flavor tastes like crap. The initial taste is ok, but the aftertaste is like sticking your tongue in brake cleaner, it’s just gross. I like sparks original very much and had high hopes for this drink but in the end it tastes like shit. The alcohol content is high so that’s a plus for some but I can’t stomach the taste of this crap. In my opinion this drink is a total letdown in more ways than one. On the Josh Jones Scale of Moped beverages I would give it a 4 out of 10. Maybe I am being harsh but that’s my opinion. This drink would have been better had the FDA not got a hold of it. Either way the after taste of this drink is enough to make me want to barf. The best way to describe the aftertaste is like drinking sparks v.2 out of a rubber glove that was worn while cleaning a moped engine. Enjoy…..

Next up, Four Max Yellow Original.

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sparks Red 8% Total Letdown

  1. Rosanna says:

    I actually enjoyed the few sips of sparks red I had the other night. It was only a few sips, so perhaps a whole can would have been different, but anyways. Ya. Not so bad.

  2. Josh says:

    so, just to clarify, you don’t like it?

  3. trina says:

    you crack me up.

  4. Rosanna says:

    i liked it for the few sips i had. i haven’t tried a whole can so i can’t give that verdict yet. : )

  5. terrydean says:

    has rosanna tried this yet? i bet she’d like it!

Leave a Reply

