I am back!

So I spent the better part of Christmas with family in Portland. It was nice to see everyone and all that stuff.  Anyway while I was down I got the chance to go see my grandpa PJ. I recently realized that I refer to him as grandpa PJ not because of the sweet 70’s track suits he used to wear which resembled pajamas but because his name is Patrick Joseph Mulligan. Anyway the reason I bring this up is because he is most likely the place I got the ol Tinker Bug from. When I was much smaller than I am now he would let me play for hours with all kinds of firefighting equipment. PJ owned his own business supplying fire equipment  to most of North America and then some. Anyway He would let me tinker and sometimes even build things of minimal importance. It’s one of my favorite childhood memories and what led me to like things mechanical possibly. (although I have always loved legos from birth) Last winter we went to see them in Idaho. After a few Gin and Tonics and some last minute prep we took his electric golf cart for a sweet snowbound expedition.  Yup

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

