Puch Magnum Mini (too mini)?

So I completed the magnum this week and it runs like a champ!. So well infact that I am considering molesting it already with a ktm clutch for more fun. Either way the bike is a lot of fun and does exactly what I expected it to do. The only down side is that it might be a bit to mini for my taste. I thought I wanted one of the smallest puchs in town but after a good long solo ride Saturday I decided this might be a bad Idea. Something with the ergonomics of this bike doesn’t fit right. I am going to cover the seat with neoprene in a week or so as to give my toosh some squish, But aside from that I may raise it up with longer front and rear shocks. I also have stock red side covers coming for it from ebay.   Either way I will ride it for a while like this and see if I just get use to it. Turning this bike also feels a bit strange because of its size so we will see what the future holds for my little red friend.

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Puch Magnum Mini (too mini)?

  1. How did you get all that sweet stereo equipment hooked up under the tank?

  2. terrydean says:

    taller forks/shocks won’t change the ergonomics, josh! think about it. your butt on the seat, your feet on the pedals and your hands on the bars, none of that will change with longer or shorter shocks. the only difference will be when you’re sitting on the bike with your feet on the ground, as with longer shocks, the ground will be further down. perhaps think about some higher bars, or a taller seat?

  3. JOEL says:

    I’ll give you $150 and I’ll pick it up in Seattle.

Leave a Reply

