Riding mopeds and Seattle…

To say I have got into a sort of moped riding funk is a slight understatement. I ride my mopeds here and there, and sometimes to work in Edmonds a good  amount, just not like I used too. The weather plays into affect a  little but when we have had such a nice winter I don’t know what to say. Well I will say this, I have got to start riding my bikes, I miss them very much and all my moped gang whom I have seem to neglected for the past two months. I vow to ride to moped monday, rain or shine……but most likely rain.

On another note:

My Peugeot  is leaking again, this makes me super sad as I have spent most of my moped life trying to tame this beast. So I have decided the easiest fix is to order a new 103 frame from 1977 and have My friend Phil powder coat it up for me at his new shop. This of course is not the cheapest option since the frame alone costs about 160 dollars to ship plus the cost of powder coating. So I will have to wait a until next month for this. Until then I am going to dismantle the Pug and see if there is some way I can weld up the frame. The problem is that it is brazed, and from what I have seen brazing doesn’t like to be redone. The leak is also at a weird seam in the frame so I don’t know that it can actually be fixed. 😦 “Yeah after typing that I have realized it is just going to be easier to buy a new frame.”

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Riding mopeds and Seattle…

  1. Cpt. F says:

    you missed and AWESOME ride last night. it was a hoot!

  2. westseattleryan says:

    😦

Leave a Reply

