The Monza gets a seat!

So as much as I would love to keep all things original on the Monza its just not a reality. Parts are expensive and far away if they are even available as is the case with the seat. The seat was fairly toast when I removed it from the bike last week. the plastic had been repaired poorly several times over the years and I decided it needs to be overhauled. The good thing is that Treats HQ sometimes stocks these seats, or a generic Monza seat. Unfortunately he wont be getting any more in until the end of the summer and I am hoping to have the bike running in a week or two. So I was thinking of all the ways I could affix a stuffed animal to my moped and then I thought, hey why not rip off a friends Idea? My friend Brendan Barrans the fearless first mate of the Mosquito fleet has a miny skateboard for a seat, My ass isn’t so mini so I used a regular skateboard deck I had laying around. It looks ok and is actually really comfy for a temporary fix! (Dean did this first I guess…..)2998076914_01aa993b9f_bSNV16263

About J Jones

mopeds suck, but I am addicted. Datsun 510 Suck harder, But I am addicted. Heroin is amazing but I can never find any......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Monza gets a seat!

  1. terrydean says:

    you know, that was originally my idea. i came home from work to the hog haus one day when he was building that bike and i was all “what you gonna do about a seat? i think i’m gonna use a skateboard for mine” and he was all like “whoa i was thinking that too!” then he went a got a mini one.
    ok so it was both our ideas, and his magnum was done first, so i guess he wins. this time.

Leave a comment